GameDev presentation

I didn’t end up doing my GLIC presentation at GameDev. For some reason, I thought that a bunch of game developers wouldn’t be interested in seeing:

    void main() { my int $x = 10; }

Turn into:

    {
    int N0;
    N0 = 10;
    }

Needless to say, it’s not quite ready to make games yet. I didn’t make any promises for the next meeting.

The only promise I made (:-p) was to give a short tutorial on using SDL. I’m quite qualified, as I’ve used nothing but SDL to write my games. I can’t blow this off, because there’s no “product” that’s not ready to show. So, in two weeks, a real presentation. No matter what. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

