Brain

I was about to watch some internet TV, and saw on the listing:

    Seinfeld - 608 - The Mom and Pop Store
    Futurama - 213 - A Bicyclops Built For Two
    Whose Line Is It Anyway - 305

And for some reason, I kept getting the image of a popsicle in my head. I started craving it, and I had no idea why. Then I realized what was happening: I was taking “A Bicyclops Built For Two” and filling in “Bicycle”, then combining that with “Pop” above it.

The brain is so weird. Now I wonder how many of my cravings are due to subliminal advertising.

Leave a Reply

