Slow Concerto Progress

I doubled the length of the third movement over the past few months. That is to say, I wrote about two minutes of music. Yeah, it’s slow going.

I’m not sure that I like the slow section here. No, I take that back. I’m very sure I like the slow section here (it has a very Debussy/Stravinsky feel to it). I’m not sure that it is appropriate to the piece. I’ll probably keep it though, unless I absolutely cannot go anywhere with it.

One thought on “Slow Concerto Progress

  1. Can’t open to listen to the recent progress on your concerto from the link in your blog. When I click on the link, nothing happens.

Leave a Reply

