Two Part Inventisation

Today’s improvisation: I’ve always had trouble autonomizing my two hands, because I have always learned pieces with both hands at once. Today I tried to separate my two hands a little bit by improvising a slow two-part invention. I would say that I have a long way to go. I realize that many of the improvisations lately have been relaxing, low-energy pieces. So as a bonus, I added a high-energy finale movement to the end of this (which isn’t an invention anymore).

Leave a Reply

