Images no. 1

Here is my second large improvisational piece, the first being the Summer Night Sonata. This one is entitled “Images no. 1″, in honor of Debussy. For all of these except the first, I first thought of an image I would like to portray with music, and then let my fingers do the painting. The first is the exception because my fingers painted the image first and then I looked at it and saw what it was. It begins with today’s daily improvisation:

  1. The Sea
  2. The Tide
  3. Great Mountain
  4. Coyote on the Plains
  5. The Rainforest and the Witch Village
Leave a Reply

