Jam #2 With Junck

I went down to jam with Junck again. We mostly worked on their songs, getting me accustomed to their weird use of meter. Not very much of the jam was recorded, which is unfortunate because there was some pretty good stuff in there. Anyway, here are the recordings:

#1 was improv and also good. #2 was the jam template that I’ve been working on, and was overall pretty sloppy. I was snubbed by the guitarrist when I suggested that we go into a 12-bar (read: 8-bar) blues section in the middle. Well, I did a great solo in that section, so I showed him! :-) #3 is one of their songs “intertwine”, and went pretty well short of my struggling to keep up in certain spots.

Leave a Reply

