Crossing the Ocean

Today’s improvisation is something of an epic piece. I kept playing, and the song didn’t want to stop until I had played for 22 minutes. I must have been in a trance during the “climax” starting at 14:00. I regained conciousness in the middle of it noticing that I had no idea what chords or rhythm I was playing, simply that my fingers were washing over the keyboard like water. I’m really happy with that section, it sounds like a storm at sea (thus the title).

Leave a Reply

