Green Globs

When I was going to Fairview High School, I spent a lot of time in the basement math annex, a computer lab for math classes which was empty most of the time (except for me and my nerdy friends). There was a game installed on that computer called Green Globs, a little math game about graphing equations. I spent many, many hours playing this addictive game, and it also gave me a nice graphical mathematical intuition.

I recently started learning Flash (w/ActionScript 3.0) because I want to start prototyping games like a madman. As a learning project I cloned this game. This is an early version, but the nice thing about Flash is that it’s really easy to polish things. So this game is tolerable even though I’ve only worked on it for a couple days.

Here’s the link: Revenge of Green Globs.

Leave a Reply

