The Moment last Monday

Last Monday, “The Moment” (def: Nolan and whoever else) had a jam session at my house. I got my whole rig out, indicating this was a special occasion (first jam in more than a month).

  • 1 – Great funky track. It’s rough going now and then, but has some incredible passages, and is definitely listenable on the whole.
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6 – High energy rock/funk.
  • 7 – My favorite of the session. A trance track with nice vocals.
  • 8 – My “Charlie Hunter” moment (okay, that is an overstatement), playing a complex solo and bass at the same time :-)
  • 9
  • 10

The lineup:

  • Nolan McFadden – guitar, vocal
  • Willow – vocal, percussion
  • Will – drums
  • Luke – keyboard/bass

As the lineup implies, my left hand was on “bass” throughout the session. This was the first time I’ve had to cover the bass part, and I thoroughly enjoyed it (and it overloaded me, indication that I improved greatly that night).

Leave a Reply

