Opus 3: Symphonic Serenade

Two weeks ago I completed my symphonic serenade, which I now dub opus 3. In previous posts I referred to the second movement as symphonic poem no. 1, and the third movement as symphonic poem no. 2. I wrote a third and crammed the three of them into a logical movement structure, where they form a somewhat coherent piece.

In total, this serenade took me about 90 hours over six weeks. It forms my largest, most complex piece to date, and although parts of it are somewhat juvenile and the scores are messy, I am quite proud of it. Its runtime is 22 minutes. It is also listed on my music page.

  1. Molto allegro (mp3 / pdf)
  2. Adagio (mp3 / pdf)
  3. Allegro, Andante (mp3 / pdf)
Leave a Reply

