Free Improvisation

The Anygma office had a MIDI keyboard lying around. Today I was hanging around at the office, and in my boredom I decided to look for the parts necessary to hook it up. A half hour later, I had a piano set up!

I haven’t played for two weeks, so this is a little rusty, but it’s okay. A 25 minute free improvisation. I also extracted the middle section which I thought was the strongest in case 25 minutes is too much. I’m actually quite fond of the latter.

Oh yeah, this was an interesting exercise, too, since this keyboard doesn’t have a sustain pedal.

Leave a Reply

