Return of the Daily Improvisation

For a year starting in 2006, I recorded an improvisation every day and posted it on this blog. But I since moved from my own server to WordPress.com, and had nowhere to put my recordings, and I stopped.

I remember how much I enjoyed that and how much it helped to improve my improvisational skills, since it was more than sitting down and letting my fingers move. It encouraged me to develop a theme, and to give a song a beginning, middle, and end. So I have decided to start them up again, posting on YouTube where they will hopefully have more permanence. People who are interested can subscribe to my YouTube channel, and the Planet Haskell RSS feed can remain lean and on-topic.

I really enjoy playing these. I hope you enjoy listening to them.

My Daily Improvisation YouTube Channel

2 thoughts on “Return of the Daily Improvisation

Leave a Reply

